How did your senator REALLY vote on Pruitt? You may have guessed wrong. Here's the roll call vote.

The following senators voted Friday to obstruct the confirmation vote of Scott Pruitt to be EPA Administrator, as part of a plot to drag out the confirmation in the hopes of defeating him.

This is not the confirmation vote.  This is a vote to try and stop the confirmation vote from ever taking place.

If your senator is listed here, he or she voted to try and KILL the Pruitt nomination.

Senators Heitkamp and Manchin voted to kill the Pruitt confirmation.  They voted for Pruitt to cover up their obstruction, knowing their votes would make no difference in the end.  A 50-50 tie would be broken by Vice President Pence's vote in favor.

On the Motion: Motion to Extend Debate Re: Pruitt Nomination

Baldwin (D-WI)
Bennet (D-CO)
Blumenthal (D-CT)
Booker (D-NJ)
Brown (D-OH)
Cantwell (D-WA)
Cardin (D-MD)
Carper (D-DE)
Casey (D-PA)
Coons (D-DE)
Cortez Masto (D-NV)
Duckworth (D-IL)
Durbin (D-IL)
Feinstein (D-CA)
Franken (D-MN)
Gillibrand (D-NY)
Harris (D-CA)
Hassan (D-NH)
Heinrich (D-NM)
Heitkamp (D-ND)***
Hirono (D-HI)
Kaine (D-VA)
King (I-ME)
Klobuchar (D-MN)
Leahy (D-VT)
Manchin (D-WV)***
Markey (D-MA)
McCaskill (D-MO)
Menendez (D-NJ)
Merkley (D-OR)
Murphy (D-CT)
Murray (D-WA)
Nelson (D-FL)
Peters (D-MI)
Reed (D-RI)
Sanders (I-VT)
Schatz (D-HI)
Schumer (D-NY)
Shaheen (D-NH)
Stabenow (D-MI)
Tester (D-MT)
Udall (D-NM)
Van Hollen (D-MD)
Warner (D-VA)
Warren (D-MA)
Whitehouse (D-RI)
Wyden (D-OR)

Not voting:
McCain (R-AZ)
Donnelly (D-IN)

No comments:

Post a Comment